jump to navigation

Friends June 19, 2006

Posted by dtenjo in Life in general.
trackback

I know there must be a ton of blogs out there about friendship, but I just felt like writing a few lines on this, as a really good buddy of mine found this blog, and let me know how good it was… That just brought back to my mind how important and how highly regarded my friends back home are for me.

You know, To me there is nothing as honest and sincere like your childhood friends, the people you grew up with, people with whom you shared the best moments in your life, no matter where the world has taken you now. To me, having friends like that is like a blessing from above. I know that no matter where I go, I will always have them in my fondest memories. The friends I make every dayare very important, but I will never feel at home with anybody like I do with my friends from back home, the friends from always, the friends that will always be there, no matter how distant we are, or how often we communicate, I can always just sense that those friends are there.

I don't know if everyone gets to have this kind of friends, but if it is not everyone, I consider myself a very fortunate person to have them.

D.

Comments»

1. Claudia S. - January 7, 2007

Absolutely true! You can spend months, even years, wihtout seeing a good childhood friend of yours… but then when you talk to them again you pick it up right were you left off.
I have been reading your blogs for a few weeks now but the fact that today I read this one and I also got the exciting news that my Best Friend is coming from another country to live near by, after three years without seeing him… is so random.

Keep writing, oops! I mean smiling.
Claudia


Leave a Reply

